About Us

Organization Structure

The Centre for Good Governance is governed by the Board of Governors chaired by the Hon'ble Chief Minister of Telangana. The Chief Advisor to Government, Telangana is the Vice Chairman of the Board of Governors. Other members of the Board consist of three distinct group of members. The Ministers of IT & Finance are the members of Board providing political vision. The Chief Secretary to Government and key Government Secretaries of the Telangana provide executive strength and other members such as the Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Hyderabad; Director, Indian School of Business etc. provide industry and academic strength to the board of CGG. The Board of Governors of CGG is strategically designed to provide vision and strength to the Organization in governance reforms, offering diverse and broader perspectives to decision making.

The Governance, Reforms & Knowledge activities along with eGovernance initiatives to the Government Departments, various State Governments and GoI Ministries is guided by the Steering Committee chaired by the Former Chief Secretary to Govt., and present Chief Advisor to Government, Telangana. The day-to-day executive functions of CGG are vested with the Director-General, CGG who is a senior officer of the Indian Administrative Services.

Governance Structure

Organisation Structure


Organization Structure